Royal Rumble in 2 weeks!  And I’ll be looking for anti-Lane Kiffin signs throughout the broadcast.

Oh, Mr. McMahon.  Acting like such a bloodthirsty monster and pushing Bret Hart to the sky!  And Undertaker out of nowhere!  I actually did not see that coming (I knew he would be there, but I wasn’t thinking he’d interrupt Vince).  So, ‘Taker says no but HBK claims he’ll win the Rumble.  I have one problem with that match happening.  Two, maybe.  The match last year was pretty damn epic, and though they’re both great it could be hard to improve on; nobody wants a letdown match of that magnitude.  Also, if they break the streak…I don’t quite know how to finish that sentence.  I really, REALLY think that would be a bad idea.  And unnecessary.  And as a Wrestlemania XXVI ticket holder (YES), I care even more about this!  I guess we’ll see what happens at the Rumble; Shawn Michaels could very well win it and carry out his plan.

I guess Evan Bourne wasn’t TOTALLY crushed, but a random Shooting Star Press would have been nice.  I bet a lot of people wouldn’t mind Orton beating Sheamus to a pulp.

Hm.  I almost hoped Flair would come out of that limo.  Aaanyway.

I’ve been seeing stories about Cena’s back being injured, but he doesn’t seemed to have slowed down this week.  Kofi is looking just as energetic and exciting as always.  Those two together make a fun team, actually.

I got confused at the start of the Divas match when 1) they cut off intros really fast and 2) it didn’t stop at Maryse and Alicia Fox.  I think I missed the part where they said tag match until Gail came out.  Um, the match was alright, a few little misses it looked like.  But it seemed like Eve missed a lot; one dropkick especially was just off.  Her little roll into the submission looked like it would HURT though, it was new and interesting.

The guest host segments weren’t the worst, but they weren’t quite the best.  “The Flame” and his ring wear, though, was spectacular (although maybe a bit too close to Flair?  Reading too much into it?  Okay.).  The match actually worked out very well.  Had enough comic elements that showed Heder wasn’t actually trying to wrestle, but all the spots and timing and stuff worked out really well.  The feather stuck to Show’s arm when he got up was cute.  The end was good, too.  Shawn looked really mad for a second, I’m not totally sure what was going on, but I thought that was all handled well.

Rumble so far, I think (in no order): MVP, Jack Swagger, Mark Henry, Santino, Shawn Michaels, The Miz, Evan Bourne, Cody Rhodes, Ted DiBiase, CM Punk, Chris Jericho, John Cena, Big Show, aaaand Triple H.

