Something strange happened with my channels….MyNetworkTV decided to turn into another channel when I turned SmackDown! on, so…I missed almost all of the Batista/Finlay match except the promo at the end.  I know the broadcast was preempted in a lot of places by Hope for Haiti, and hopefully that program has great results.

Big heat for Punk again.  His Mike Knox beard is growing out well…Um, the promo was a little odd.  I liked the idea and Serena did a good job, but Punk’s just been gettin’ cult leader creepy!  [Serena Deeb wrestles for FCW, I believe as (formerly?) Mia Mancini, but don’t quote me on that.]  She had such pretty hair, too.  The crowd seemed kind of like, wow this is actually happening.

I’m glad the Morrison vs. McIntyre/Jericho match turned into a normal tag match.  I’m not the biggest R-Truth fan gimmick-wise, but his wrestling is fun to watch.  I know a lot of people don’t like McIntyre, but I do.  He’s wrestled more than Sheamus and has more of a personality than just yelling AHHH and beating his chest.  And if you couldn’t tell by now, I’m a big Jericho fan.  I thought it was a decent match, maybe a little drawn out at points, but the end was exciting and fun.

The old clips of Mysterio were neat, but it almost seemed like they were remembering him after retirement or something.  Or maybe they just were expecting Undertaker to destroy him!  ‘Taker was his normal awesome, foreboding self.

Maria’s promo was REALLY good.  Mickie needed to finally stand up for herself, and Layla and Michelle McCool came off as complete morons at first.  I liked the whole segment until Beth came out.  It just got too far.  Hopefully they’re building up to a giant ass-whooping at the Rumble.

DX vs. Punk and Luke Gallows should be a good match next week.  It was a decent show tonight.  I wouldn’t say spectacular, but not bad.  A lack of Vickie Guerrero, though.  Sad.  She is fun.

The Rumble so far (some of these are confirmed by WWE.com): MVP, Jack Swagger, Mark Henry, Santino Marella, Shawn Michaels, The Miz, Evan Bourne, Cody Rhodes, Ted DiBiase, CM Punk, Chris Jericho, John Cena, Big Show,Triple H, Kane, Batista, Matt Hardy, Shelton Benjamin, Yoshi Tatsu, William Regal, Zack Ryder, Kofi Kingston, The Hurricane, Carlito

Heard a rumor that Edge would be back for the Rumble.  That would be AMAZING, but it seems a little early for that.

