Basically, Axxess was awesome.  For one, I thought it was very well run with staff where they needed to be (who were all very nice), lots of space for lines, and a good layout with a lot of different activities.  Right as we walked in we saw Beth Phoenix coming down a corridor, and it turns out she was one of the people to take pictures with(there were 2 photo stations and 6 signing stations I think)!  That line was kinda long but worth it, haha.  After that we went to see Tyler Reks, which I was excited about because I like him (even though he has kind of disappeared at the moment!).  Caylen Croft, Trent Beretta and Mark Henry also were signing things (along with someone else who I couldn’t see, haha), with Savannah at the other photo sation.  Then halfway through it switched and Mickie James and Tiffany were at signing stations with all the NXT Rookies signing.  I heard some people complaining that it was like former ECW guys and then NXT guys, but I was happy because it was people I like!

Croft and Baretta (who were at different tables) each had a box of tissues, which I found kind of amusing, but anyway.  Heath Slater was super nice; they were all very nice.  I obviously didn’t expect them to be mean, but most of them would at least ask if you were having fun, where you were from, etc., which I thought was nice.  Nobody looked like they didn’t want to be there, though I’d bet some of them probably didn’t!  The line to take pictures with Mickie James was massive, so I didn’t get a photo.  It would have taken up the entire rest of the time (more than an hour) and I would have missed Slater, Justin Gabriel, and Wade Barrett.

Aside from those stations, there was a ton of other stuff to do.  You could film your own entrance theme and then go download it online.  They had photo stations for a WWE magazine cover, a box for action figures, a ring you could go in, photos with belts, and an announcers table set.  There was a ring set up and they had trivia games and stuff, and at one poing Jimmy Wang Yang and Zack Ryder had a match.  Hornswoggle’s house was set up under a different ring, along with a bunch of other kids activities like a foam pit inside a ring.  There was a lot of memorabilia, which was really neat.  We saw a bunch of belts, a display of Shawn Michaels’s ring gear, and a room with assorted other outfits and things including one of Andre the Giant’s suits.  Wow.  If any of my pictures turned out I’ll try to post them when I get home.  Undertaker’s graveyard was pretty fun, too.

I’m fairly certain I’m forgetting something.  There was a fair amount of waiting in lines, but other than the Divas photos they really weren’t all that bad.  It was a lot of fun and a good experience.  It was also great that I didn’t have to miss any of the Hall of Fame ceremony; it all worked out great.

