I have returned!

I did watch the 2 SmackDowns, 1 RAW, and 1 NXT I’d missed this past weekend so I know what’s going on (yes, I was a blob on the couch to say the least).  I’m sad Bret Hart’s gone, I was really enjoying that.  I’m annoyed that Mysterio won the WHC, but the rest of the PPV results didn’t upset me.  I’m not looking forward to the Money in the Bank PPV because I think it makes the match seem a lot less awesome, less important, and less impressive overall.

So, the anonymous GM is actually kind of cool.  The way they’re doing it is a little bit annoying at times, but whatever.  It’s perfect having Cole do it, though, since people love to hate him.

I’ve kind of enjoyed Sheamus the past couple weeks for some reason.  Maybe because they’re actually giving him a personality haha.  Cena was funny in the opening promo tonight.

OH.  Natalya FINALLY wrestled last week thank goodness.  Both she and Tamina looked awesome, I was mostly pleased with the match (which I can’t remember well now but feel like it was short?).  I was looking forward to the mixed match tonight but I think it’s smart they didn’t have it yet.  A lot of build up and not a lot of rematches, it’s a good way to book wrestling in my opinion.

I actually like this Kozlov, he’s not boring and is actually kind of funny.

The hell is going on with Khali and Singh?  Random.  Please don’t try to make Khali relevant, I prefer to not watch him much.

Oh man.  I didn’t remember that Rob Zombie was hosting.  I LOVE him, he is such a badass.  It seemed like he knew the product well and he had a lot of energy.  I’ve seen a ton of concerts but haven’t managed to see Zombie at all unfortunately.  Edge’s hair seems really short though and it makes him look less mean and more “pretty boy” or something.  That montage they played with JR announcing made me miss him.  And then I got a little angry when I saw Edge with Lita but I’m not going to go into that!

Weird that Lucky Cannon didn’t go to the ring with Mark Henry.  He just like, stepped onto the ramp and then went back inside.  Okay then.  But you know what?  I found that match interesting to watch.  They both got some good moves i and it was short but not too short and just worked out well.

A dude had a “Mike Chioda Fan Club” sign!  That’s great.  I’d be a member.

That Ricky Steamboat DVD could be a really good one.  If I ever catch it I’ll post a review.  I know these guys are there all the time but I always love when they bring the “legends” out.  It’s just fun to see them [even if they’re getting their asses kicked] because they’re awesome.

“The Nexus” is a good name for the NXT guys, I think that was a good choice.  Um…I still like them and the idea of that whole thing, but I think it’s pushing it to be TOO much.  Having them methodically go at the legends instead of just outnumbering them grossly was kind of a nice change, however slight.

The Divas match was…wait for it…good!  I can’t even complain about Eve.  I’m glad Alicia Fox has the Divas belt right now, she has been wrestling really well lately and even I tend to forget her, which I think is sad.

Okay, WWE.  I am getting very annoyed with you showing me 2 replays of the thing that literally JUST happened with no editing or anything.  Showing a SHORT clip maybe, fine.  But they’ve been replaying the NXT beatdowns in their entirety multiple times in one show now, and it’s getting old.  Especially now that we’ve seen it several times; we know what their carnage looks like.  Gentle reminders are fine, but toooo much!

