I’m definitely okay with Kane being champion. A 2 out of 3 falls match, neat. I like those, especially for big rivalries and stuff.

Um, Kofi’s new ring attire is a little too Hulk Hogan for me. Don’t get me wrong, I loved the Hulkster, but it just…nah. Now, I don’t mind Kofi having the title at all (in fact I quite like it), but come on, give Ziggler a shot.

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS FINALLY. Joey Mercury, ladies and gentleman! Which we basically knew, but still. This is thrilling. I really hope they do something interesting with him now. Also, Big Show is hilarious.

The grooming tips promo from Cody Rhodes was pretty great.

The Mysterio/Swagger match was pretty well done. I really liked the very last spot when Mysterio got the last pin, it worked out really nice and looked great.

Not much to say tonight I guess. It was a solid SmackDown though. I feel like weird things need to start happening since SummerSlam is coming up, though.

