I was surprised when they started off with the Edge/Del Rio match…probably should have figured Nexus would happen. Really solid match though, this could be a good feud.

“Nexus isn’t just about John Cena and Wade Barrett.” Otunga saying that made me almost glad that they’re attacking people again. I’m so sick of that, and I’m not totally crazy about them jumping guys in the back, but it is nice to have a focus on the “other” guys.

I liked the Triple Threat. They had some great spots in there, and while some parts were a little slow I thought they all worked together really well and it was good.

Masters and Tyler Reks had a good match. I like that burning hammer finisher he has.

Kaitlyn seems not terrible in the ring. It’s kind of hard to judge because Vickie isn’t actually a wrestler so her skillset is limited as well, but I mean let’s be honest: that match was MUCH less of a disaster than some of the actual Divas matches. It wasn’t really a disaster at all.

Also, the main event was good! How exciting. There were points of course where there was interference and stuff, but that almost has to happen. But it didn’t get ridiculously chaotic or anything and really the wrestling itself was pretty good, and they managed to not have the SmackDown superstars act too buddy-buddy without just destroying each other the whole time.

