I don’t even know where to start! A great RAW, a really fun night. Lots of stuff going on! Also got to meet up with Fro from the Chicago sports-centered Fire Jerry Angelo – Fire Jim Hendry, which was very cool! (And hopefully he can help my memory if it fails.)

If anybody reading this was there, leave a comment and let me know how your experience was!

View of the ring from my seat:

I guess a good place to begin would be the beginning, haha. Ted DiBiase wrestled Mark Henry…I believe that was a dark match. They then taped NXT. Yeah…it’s pretty evident that not many people watch it. Personally I was excited to see the guys work since I hadn’t in a while. They did an arm wrestling challenge that got really loud “this is boring” chants…I’m not sure that was necessary. Those guys are working their asses off for this, I’d like them to get a little bit more credit (or, sure, a different type of show). Anyway. Then all 6 of the rookies were in a 3on3 tag match that I actually quite enjoyed!

The taping of Superstars was next. I was excited when one of the matches ended up being Curt Hawkins vs. Trent Baretta, they’re fun to watch (especially Trent!). It was good. There was a Divas match as well that seemed to go well.

Then, finally, it was time for RAW! CM Punk came out and the place was loud, both cheers and boos. I love Chicago. Really great promo, he’s good at what he does. Perhaps one of my favorite parts of that, though, was holding up my CM Punk sign and cheering loudly. Why was that my favorite? Because the small child two rows in front of me was totally giving me the stink eye for it and it was hilarious hahaha. The kid was not a Punk fan!


The offending sign. haha

Edge and Christian teaming up is spectacular. I love to watch them.

Undertaker and HHH…good stuff. I did not expect Shawn Michaels to be there so that was really cool too. They’ve really done an amazing job building this up with very minimal physicality.
This picture isn’t great, but the subject is.

You know what? I think the place was louder when Vickie Guerrero came out than any other time of the night. Yes, even The Rock. I know that sounds crazy but DAMN it was loud. I didn’t hear a word of her promo, only a cackle afterwards.

On a related note, Michael Cole got ALL sorts of heat as well, as one would expect. I love seeing him climb on his desk, it’s SO funny. Jerry Lawler will, hopefully, tear him apart on Sunday. And who doesn’t want that to happen?

People seemed super excited about the announcement of The Road Warriors being inducted into the Hall of Fame, too. That’s pretty awesome.

How great was it to see The Rock in person?? Uh, super great. Seriously I felt like a six year old kid going crazy again. If anything was as loud as Vickie’s heat, it was Rock’s entrance. He really is a presence. John Cena’s promo sounded really genuine though and I appreciate that. Chicago is not the most supportive of him but I think everyone has to recognize how hard he really does work. I have to say, too, that the Miz was on his game with his promo. I really liked it. Cena played his part perfectly the whole time there as well. It was just so exciting and fun to watch! And everyone was really emotionally invested in that whole thing. So cool.

Five minutes later and we’d gone forward in time four days for SmackDown! haha. They got to filming that very quick, I was impressed. I won’t give anything away but the 2 matches they filmed were good.

And at the end there was a non-televised main event! Yes, that’s right, MORE WRESTLING. Big tag match with everyone, basically. I like seeing the non-taped stuff, it seems like they have a lot of fun with it sometimes. It was a good, fun match.

It was a bit of a long night, a little tiring, but really, really amazing, fun, and worth every second. The arena was completely packed and everyone was LOUD. It’s really cool to see that other people are as into it as I am, haha. Really what it comes down to is that wrestling is awesome. WWE put on a great show leading up to WrestleMania by perpetuating the huge feuds they have going. The atmosphere was incredible and I already want more wrestling!!

