WOW. This was one amazing show. The crowd was SO insane the whole night. I’m so glad I went.

The dark match was Santino and Kozlov vs. Otunga and McGillicutty. Even for that the crowd was loud! It was a non-title match but Santino got the win with the cobra. I like tag team wrestling and I miss it, but that was a solid match.

The SmackDown MITB match was good. I haven’t watched SD in a while though and I really need to catch up – Heath Slater has full tights now?! Haha but really, even with having missed some of what’s been happening it was fun to watch. I’m thrilled that Daniel Bryan won, too. That was really exciting and definitely well-deserved, and I think it shows good things for the future.

The Divas match was about what I expected. I guess that match would bother me less if women like Beth Phoenix and Natalya weren’t on the roster; they both seem so deserving to me. Maybe a match with them would stop the mass exodus that happens in the arena when the Divas match starts.

I found the Big Show/Mark Henry match to be surprisingly athletic. I guess I was kind of pulling for Show but I wasn’t hugely invested in the outcome. Still, it was pretty good to watch.

The RAW MITB match was great. I wasn’t sure who’d win but there were some really great spots. I think it’s obvious by now that Kofi in a ladder match is gold. Also Evan Bourne’s shooting star press. It never gets old, especially off a ladder haha. I was SO shocked they pulled Mysterio’s mask off. I really couldn’t believe it. I’m happy with Del Rio winning because I think he’s a great wrestler and he’s got a great character and tons of heat.

Orton and Christian had another great match. It’s nice that Christian has the belt. I generally prefer clean finishes for titles but that one, though perhaps predictable, was done pretty well and will serve to develop Orton’s character. Orton seemed to be having a great time with the RKOs after the match too haha.

Even with all that good stuff there was no doubt that Punk vs. Cena was the match of the night. Maybe of the year some are saying. It was amazing. And not just Punk, I thought Cena really did just as well. I’m sure if you saw it you know how spectacular it was. That combined with the crowd, with various chants basically the whole time, was really cool. And you know, I didn’t expect Punk to win. I thought it was possible (although watching the match I found myself thinking that he couldn’t lose every near fall because I was so caught up in it haha) but that Del Rio would immediately cash in. We all saw how that went. Gosh it was amazing. Both guys really were putting their best out there. And if Punk had been one damn aisle to the right, I would’ve been next to him!!

I have to say, I can’t wait for RAW tonight (or rather tomorrow since I have to work [outside] while it airs live). I don’t really know what’s going to happen. I firmly thought Punk was leaving. Now there is maybe a little bit of doubt, but I just don’t know!

