To my surprise I was able to watch part of the Rumble. What I wanted to see most was Punk vs. Ziggler and as I expected it was a great match. I thought the finish didn’t feel special or exciting enough, though. Title match finishes should be explosive and exciting and make you really happy or really upset! With Laurainitis messing up, it was fine for a while, but it went too long and the very end just kinda took the wind out of my sails and I wasn’t excited even though my favorite wrestler beat probably my 2nd favorite for the WWE Championship! But it will be that much sweeter when Punk gets his hands on Johnny.
I enjoyed the Rumble itself, it’s always fun to see who they bring back. I loved all the announcers getting in, I think having Cole in there was actually a great move because it was hilarious for them all to go in, and he didn’t really affect anything. I was surprised by Sheamus beating Jericho, but it’s kind of cool that it wasn’t what I expected. But can we please please please get a CM Punk/Chris Jericho feud?! I don’t care if it’s for a title or not, I just really want that to happen.

Let’s now talk about Kofi Kingston. That man is absolute GOLD in any over-the-top-rope match, he does the coolest stuff all the time. He’s exciting to watch and I really hope him being in the Elimination Chamber match is a sign that he’s getting pushed back to the top. That guy is great.

Um, are they going to start using Daniel Bryan being vegan as part of his heel character? That’s kinda lame, haha.

Hahaha did Regal just say he keeps his daughters locked in the attic?

Pretty cool to have Punk vs Daniel Bryan. Seems pretty random but I’m not going to complain about it happening. Man, that was a good match. But I honestly didn’t expect it to end clean; they can’t do that to one of their championships. IS THIS THE BEGINNING OF JERICHO/PUNK?! Oh my gosh please.

Kinda neat to have Tyson in the celebrity portion of the Hall of Fame.

R-Truth (and the writers I guess) did a great job recently. I really could not stand him a few weeks ago, but now he’s actually making me laugh.

Also seems kinda random that this title match is happening tonight and not last night at the PPV. However, with that length of time, they made a good choice. Blah blah Kane.

For some reason it always kind of annoys me when they start a new segment at 11/10 Central. It’s almost like I feel like it’s going to be too rushed and makes me anxious or something. Sounds like a personal problem to me! There really is something entertaining when a guy comes out to Motorhead wearing a suit. Taker!! I did not see that coming, not tonight. Well this turned out to be a pretty darn good RAW, didn’t it? Great matches and some interesting other stuff (though some of the promos dragged a bit, but you can’t win ’em all).

