I have to say, that was probably one of the best Wrestlemania shows in the last few years. The last few shows, in my opinion had some good spots but as a full show, I feel like this was the best one in quite a while.

I will say the first match between Bryan and Sheamus sucked. The crowd was going nuts for Bryan and have it end the way it did totally sucked. The time they used to have Brodus Clay was horrible. I know I said this was a great show, but these were the only two things that kept it from being perfect.

I knew the Undertaker/HHH match wasn’t going to have much “wrestling” due to the Undertaker still not 100% but that was entertaining. Punk/Jericho was pretty good although I thought it could be better. Beggers can’t be choosers, right? The Rock/Cena match seemed to have dragged as the pace wasn’t as fast as most wanted but I must say, the finish was perfect. You couldn’t have scripted it (literally) any better than it was. Not many thought The Rock was going to win.

The last thing I will say is that I had a feeling that it was going to be a good show. Not because of the lineup, but because I felt that this year’s Wrestlemania wasn’t as “hyped” as years’ past. Of course we saw the Cena/Rock documentary on a few other channels throughout the week but that’s it. I didn’t hear many announcers shove it down our throats like in past years. This is what wrestling should be. If every show or pay-per-view was like this, more people would tune in.

Coming up in the next week or two, I am going to have an article that I may have to split into two parts but I think it’s going to be pretty good. Stay tuned.

