Happy Veterans Day, and thank you to all of those who are serving and have served.

This is my first time watching RAW in a while (obviously), and I don’t really know what’s been happening. I remembered it was 3 hours long earlier and got less excited than I had been to watch. Man, even with nothing else to do (well, there IS Monday Night Football…), 3 hours just seems like a huge chunk of my day. But I’m going for it, so let’s see what happens.

Well, starting the show with Ziggler in a match is a good way to win be back over. I’m so happy to hear that Kofi Kingston is the Intercontinental Champ! I like that guy, I think he’s great in all aspects of “sports entertainment.” Same with Ziggler, really. Pretty solid match(es) to start the show.

I’m not sure the AJ/Cena thing makes sense to me. I think I don’t understand the implications they’re trying to create or why it matters. What did I miss! haha

I think Kaitlyn could improve and eventually be a pretty solid wrestler. I did hear about Beth Phoenix’s retirement; it’s a bummer because she was great, but at the same time she wasn’t really used much.

Even knowing now that Jerry Lawler is okay, watching the footage and especially Michael Cole’s reaction is pretty tough. Man oh man, it’s good to see that guy.

You know, CM Punk can be a really awesome bad guy when he’s not doing stupid crap for cheap heat. I think his heel turn and the stuff they were writing for him were a big step in my losing faith in wrestling…not good, guys. (Not ALL of it, just certain things he would do or say I thought were too much.)

I’m so happy to see the 8-man tag match because it shows that there are actually solid tag teams still! Hooray!

Daniel Bryan made me laugh.

Okay, here is what I’m realizing: I’m still enjoying watching this. I like to watch the good matches, and a main event like Cena vs. Punk is exciting. But I don’t feel invested in the story lines or even the winners or losers anymore. Maybe that’s just because I haven’t been following along so I don’t feel huge attachments to the characters that have been developed. So I don’t know if that’s a WWE thing or just a me being a grumpy old person kind of thing hahaha. I really don’t want to be a downer though. Will I watch every week? Probably not, but I’m not giving up completely. This stuff is still fun.

