I’m back folks. Sorry it’s been a while but I am going to try to post with some consistency as well. Things have been very busy on my end.

Last time I wrote, the world of WWE was in the dumps. Well, it still is. To be completely honest, it seems like it’s getting worse by the week. I felt confident about two or three years ago that WWE had something going with a lot of the young guys in the company. Well, now, those guys aren’t really “young” anymore. Some of those guys are already on the other side of 30 and that’s something to think about it as we progress into 2013.

There are many things to talk about why things have become so bad but it would take me a while to explain all of this. These problems, however, lie with one man, Vince McMahon. It’s his call on just about everything that goes on TV and for the most part, it’s becoming a problem due to the indecisions and last-minute changes that have been going on backstage before shows. There was a report on Wrestlezone.com about two weeks ago saying that John Cena went right to Vince’s face and told him that his product sucks. If that doesn’t make you respect Cena more, I don’t know what will. For someone to step up to his boss and tell him that he is doing his job in a crappy way, is awesome. I am glad I don’t have a boss at my job but if I did, I don’t think I would do what he did. That’s growing a set of balls.

One example of why fans are getting frustrated is because WWE is basically copying a storyline similar to what TNA did a few months ago. TNA had an angle in which A.J. Styles was having an affair with president Dixie Carter and from what I’ve heard, it was actually not  bad at all. What does WWE do? Put Cena and A.J. in some sort of “affair”. There is just a problem or two with this thing. First, neither Cena nor A.J. are married so how is an “affair” possible? I am not an expert with all of this but I am just curious. They could say that they are having an inappropriate relationship between a boss and employee but yet, they keep saying an affair and showing hidden footage of the two outside the ring. TNA did the same thing.

Seriously, is this the best they can do?

The last one I’ll go into briefly is the Survivor Series match between Team Foley and Team Ziggler. Why would WWE put together a main event with most of the main eventers in the same match but then, change it the very next week? Some of the problems aren’t the ideas themselves but rather, the lack of the consistency when it comes to building up the storylines and matches for pay-per-views. We always hear reports of Vince McMahon making the writers change storylines and matches and this is hurting the product. To make matters worse, it seems like no one is giving a crap about the Divas division. I wish they would have just kept the Women’s Championship instead of the Divas (Seriously. Why was the Divas belt even made?). Beth Phoenix has left and while I enjoy seeing Kaitlyn develop into a wrestler as well as A.J. and others, it isn’t enough. I am not asking for the glory days of Trish Stratus and Lita, but please give me something better than Eve and Aksana. There needs to be more women’s wrestling and I don’t know who they have coming up through the system, but more options are better.

Vince McMahon isn’t going away anytime soon. We all know Triple H is overseeing some stuff and while I have never really been his biggest fan, he seems to be doing some good things with some of these wrestlers. I don’t always agree with a few of the things he does, but at least there is progress being made. It’s just taking longer than expected. I will be watching Survivor Series this Sunday. Every week, I will continue to watch Raw and Smackdown! and now, Main Event. I usually fast forward through most of it but still. I’m a wrestling fan and have been since I can even remember. I’ll always be a fan because this isn’t something I can just give up. But this lack of direction is driving me nuts.

Vince, you’re better than this.

